• I am super excited to share with you a collection of my favourite picks from …
    View Post
  •   Lindex Spring Fashion| My Favourite Picks   After the most awful year ever, spring …
    View Post
  •   Literary Inspired Gifts are a perfect choice for book lovers of all ages. And …
    View Post
  •  Summer 2020 is starting to feel like it is slowly creeping back As from July 4…
    View Post
  •   The super stylish over 40’s Instagram influencers truly blow my mind. They are …
    View Post
  • I have always been a huge MANGO fan. I love the way the collections …
    View Post
  • Love Luna Period Pants | Review

    Ladies, have you heard of Period Pants? I have to admit when I had the opportunity to try and review the Love Luna period pants it was the first I had heard of them.

    If I’m honest, I was super sceptical at first, but then I tried both the midi and the bikini brief from Love Luna period pants for myself and ladies I’m sold!

     

     

     

    A Few Interesting Facts about Love Luna

    • In 2017, a couple of women with many years of design experience in the underwear industry noticed a growing desire for reusable and sustainable sanitary products.
    • Concerned about how much waste that was generating from disposable sanitary products they then realised there were very few options for reusable leakage products and what was available was really expensive!
    • Deciding that a massive shift in the sanitary industry was needed they set out in creating leakage products that ticked all the boxes: sustainable, affordable and comfortable.

     

    How do the Love Luna Pants Work?

    • Love Luna period briefs are designed to absorb your menstrual flow and can be washed and reused.
    • They can be worn on their own or as a backup with another sanitary item. This depends on your flow!
    • Remember to keep a watchful eye over your briefs and change them before their capacity is reached.

     

     

    For more info on how the Love Luna Period Briefs work Click here 

     

     

    How Do I Use Love Luna Period Briefs?

    •  Try them at home for your first time using them.
      This is your ‘experiment’ day when you can learn how your briefs work for you.
    •  Once you‘ve almost reached the capacity of the briefs, it’s time to change them.
    •  If you want to change them less often, then wear them with another sanitary item like a menstrual cup so that the briefs don’t catch as much blood over a given period of time.
    •  Now that you’re confident, you can wear your briefs anywhere you like… just not in water!

    Where can you purchase the Love Luna Period Brief?

    You can browse the full collection on the Love Luna UK official website, prices vary across the range between £10 – £12.

    And, these beauties are also available to purchase from

    George Clothing at Asda

    TU Clothing at Sainsbury’s

    Sock Shop UK

     

    My final thoughts

    So, I have been using the briefs for two cycles so far and I recommend them for a few reasons:

    Firstly they are super comfortable

    They are available in different shapes best suited for your individual body shape and comfort

    Love Luna knickers might have been designed with a solution in mind, but they’re sleek and stylish too

    You can choose from full knickers, midi knickers or a seamless style if you’re heading to the gym – and you’ll find maternity options as well

    The pants feature a waterproof layer and anti-bacterial technology therefore, feel super clean and hygienic

     

     

     

    So, as I have previously mentioned I highly recommend, I am super happy to have made the change.

    I am encouraging my teenage daughter Kia to make the swap too.

    I can confidently say I have Said goodbye to accidental leaks and awkward situations.

    The Love Luna range of knickers are designed so we can go about our day in comfort and with total confidence.

     

    Sending love

    Dana xx

     

     

    Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

     

    3 Little Buttons
    Follow:

    32 Comments

    1. February 20, 2021 / 10:24 pm

      It’s so great that these period pants are so readily available. Hopefully this will encourage more ladies to make the change and help the environment. #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        February 20, 2021 / 10:53 pm

        I absolutely agree xx

    2. Karen Dennis
      February 21, 2021 / 9:57 am

      These look great, stylish and comfortable #kcacols@_karendennis

    3. February 21, 2021 / 10:51 am

      Ooh this is so interesting, I really need to go more eco-friendly with menstrual products. Useful to see the breakdown of how much the pants can absorb – I’ve always wondered this! #KCACOLS

    4. February 21, 2021 / 3:54 pm

      I am definitely going to encourage my teenage daughters to try these, it seems at last there are alternatives to try. #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:49 pm

        Oh I hope they try them, I’m sure they will love them xx

    5. February 21, 2021 / 4:58 pm

      I wish they had these when I was younger, esp when I was using a birth control that made my periods very very heavy. It would have been a good backup to help prevent embarrassing accidents. cheers #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        February 21, 2021 / 8:40 pm

        I agree, they are the perfect for a back up when having a heavy cycle xx

    6. joarosetintedworld
      February 22, 2021 / 10:51 am

      These are a great idea. I would love to try them! #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        February 24, 2021 / 9:02 am

        Oh I’m sure you wouldn’t regret, I highly recommend xx

    7. Shelley Whittaker
      February 23, 2021 / 3:14 pm

      I keep hearing about these everywhere and I love the idea that they lessen the impact that sanitary products have on our environment. They are probably a good option for myself for bedtime as that is when I generally opt for briefs and a pad (sorry, is that TFI?!?). I’ll check them out for sure #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        February 24, 2021 / 9:08 am

        No that’s so not ‘TFI’ hahaha and also exactly when I find is the perfect time to wear them xx

    8. February 28, 2021 / 9:37 am

      Such a great idea – I have them although not that brand. I’m currently breastfeeding so enjoying a break from it all at the moment! #mischiefandmemories

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:48 pm

        Aw amazing, my longest break whilst breastfeeding lasted over three years. I started to forget about the time of the month, so I had a big shock when they came back! Xx

    9. March 1, 2021 / 8:37 am

      I’m definitely tempted by these but I have extremely heavy periods so I’m hesitant! #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 1, 2021 / 8:48 am

        I have heavy periods also so, I have worn the briefs as an added layer of protection especially at bedtime. Then when my flow settles a bit, I only wear the briefs. I definitely say they are worth a try and they are super comfy too xxx

    10. March 1, 2021 / 1:32 pm

      I’ve seen people talking about period pants a lot but these are the first ones are really affordable and readily available. I tend to spot for a few days before my period gets going so these would be great for that, enough protection in case it fully starts but without having to wear sanitary products ‘just in case’

      Katrina x
      #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:43 pm

        Exactly I think they are a great option for that extra security just when you need it xx

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:41 pm

        Thanks Katrina xx

    11. March 3, 2021 / 1:18 pm

      They look great so good that environmental options are available now #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:41 pm

        It is such a great bonus and very cost effective in the long term xx

    12. March 5, 2021 / 6:36 pm

      Back again from #KCACOLS – will definitely look out for this brand next time I’m in the market for period pants! #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:40 pm

        Oh that’s great I’m sure you will love xx

    13. March 5, 2021 / 8:24 pm

      A few of my friends have started using these and they love them – said it’s the best decision they made. I might have to look into it properly #KCACOLS

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:40 pm

        Me too, I’m sure they won’t disappoint xx

    14. March 5, 2021 / 8:52 pm

      I love the amount of sustainable period products available it’s so good #kcacol

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 5, 2021 / 8:55 pm

        It is such a good thing xx

    15. March 6, 2021 / 9:09 am

      I’ve heard of period pants before, but not this brand. It’s so good to see that they are being stocked in shops, making them so much more accessible and normalised. Love them! Thank you for joining us for #mischiefandmemories xx

      • amamanistalife
        Author
        March 6, 2021 / 9:17 am

        I agree, being able to make the pants more accessible will hopefully normalise the product and maybe become most women’s first choice xx

    16. March 6, 2021 / 6:17 pm

      I love period pants and first tried them a year ago. I would never go back! I’ll also be recommending them to my daughter when she starts. They are actually life changing and I have just bought a pair of Love Luna pants to compare with my current ones. Thanks for linking up with #MischiefAndMemories

    17. March 6, 2021 / 7:58 pm

      These look great. I keep meaning to make this switch as I am sure it will not only be better for the environment, but also better for me #MischiefAndMemories

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this:

    Looking for Something?